100% HSE24. This is who we are.

Apprentices look behind the scenes

Beitragsbild zu azubis-blicken-hinter-die-kulissen-4

HSE24 apprentices and dual students go through various departments and get to know many employees and job profiles. HSE24 is diverse – just like the people that work here. In our blog, our apprentices regularly talk about the jobs and departments at HSE24.

Today: Campaign Management – apprentices Leonie & Teresa explain what happens in this department and why you can look forward to train here!

 

#CMPGN MNGMNT

Over the course of a year, HSE24 generally has about 300 promotional campaigns. About 20% of these are purely online campaigns. The super friendly and skilled Campaign Management team controls and extensively manages all campaigns from large to small, online and/or TV, from household through cosmetics to fashion campaigns. During your apprenticeship as an E-Commerce Associate you will have the opportunity to get to know this field.

The main campaign management tasks can be roughly divided into three phases:

1.

Phase 1 is finding ideas. In this phase, the Campaign Managers determine which topic is suitable for a campaign at a certain time of the year. Many times they can draw from prior experience. For example, there is a major fashion week in February every year, but it is always new and differently staged. The Campaign Manager comes up with ways to make the campaign particularly exciting for the customers. The goal is always to get the customers interested, enthused about the issue, and win them over to make a purchase.

2.

Once the ideas for the campaign have been determined and approved by management, it is time for their implementation. The Campaign Manager gets together with the necessary interfaces and discusses all the relevant details for implementation. This results in a harmonious and well-rounded concept.

The most important interfaces are:

  • Purchasing/Merchandise and Sales Planning (to provide suitable products)
  • Content Project Management / Creation (develop ideas for visual implementation from set design to online staging) and
  • Marketing (coordination of social media activities through to external TV spots)

3.

After the campaign has ended, the next step is to evaluate it. Various tools are used to ascertain how successful the campaign was. Important key figures are the turnover, the number of customers reached, orders placed by telephone or via online shop, and what the most successful items were. In a review meeting, the Campaign Manager discusses the results with the departments involved and works with them to develop optimization measures for the coming year.

Also part of the job of Campaign Management is a so-called market check. This is where various competitors are put under the microscope. The task here is to analyze and document the competitor's home page. The objective is to find new ideas and trends for HSE24 that may be relevant for future campaigns.

Your job as a future apprentice in Campaign Management will be very diverse. You will support the Campaign Manager in all relevant tasks. In the process, you will get to know various tools in detail, and you will also be given responsibility yourself.

You can look forward to an interesting and varied job with a mix of creativity, analysis, and strategy. It is a lot of fun! :)

 

Here you can find all information about the apprenticeships and the dual study program that HSE24 offers, as well as about the different departments.

These articles might also interest you.

100% HSE24: Das sind wir

Azubis blicken hinter die Kulissen

Beitragsbild zu azubis-blicken-hinter-die-kulissen-4

Die HSE24 Auszubildenden und Dualen Studenten durchlaufen einige Abteilungen und lernen viele Mitarbeiter und Jobprofile kennen. HSE24 ist vielseitig - genau wie die Menschen, die hier arbeiten. Im Blog zeigen euch die Azubis regelmäßig Jobs und Bereiche, die es bei HSE24 gibt.

Heute: Das Campaign Management - Die Auszubildenden Leonie & Teresa erklären, was in diesem Bereich alles passiert und warum Du dich als Azubi darauf freuen kannst!

 

#CMPGN MNGMNT

Bei HSE24 werden über das Jahr verteilt ca. 300 Kampagnen ausgespielt. Davon sind rund 20% reine Onlinekampagnen. Im supernetten und kompetenten Team des Campaign Managements werden alle Kampagnen, egal ob große oder kleine, Online- und/oder TV, von Haushalts- über Kosmetik bis hin zu Modekampagnen, gesteuert und umfassend betreut. Während deiner Ausbildung zum/r Kaufmann/ -frau im E-Commerce wirst du hier vorbei schnuppern dürfen.

Die Kernaufgaben im Campaign Management lassen sich grob in 3 Phasen unterteilen:

1.

Die erste Phase ist die Ideenfindung. In dieser Phase überlegen sich die Campaign Manager, welches Thema zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt im Jahr passend für eine Kampagne ist. Oftmals gibt es hierzu schon Erfahrungen aus den vergangenen Jahren. Beispielsweise läuft jedes Jahr eine große Modewoche im Februar, jedoch immer wieder neu und anders inszeniert. Der Campaign Manager überlegt sich, wie er die Kampagne besonders spannend für die Kunden gestalten kann. Das Ziel ist immer, das Kundeninteresse zu wecken, ihn vom Thema zu begeistern und vom Kauf zu überzeugen.

2.

Wenn die Ideen der Kampagnen feststehen und von der Leitungsebene genehmigt wurden, geht es weiter in Richtung Umsetzung. Der Campaign Manager setzt sich mit den notwenigen Schnittstellen zusammen und bespricht alle nötigen Details für die Umsetzung. Dadurch entsteht ein in sich stimmiges und rundes Konzept.

Die wichtigsten Schnittstellen sind:

  • Einkauf/Merchandise & Sales Planning (steuern passende Produkte bei)
  • Content Project Management/Creation (entwickeln Ideen für die visuelle Umsetzung vom Set Design bis zur Onlineinszenierung) und
  • Marketing (Abstimmung Social-Media-Aktivitäten bis externe TV-Spots)

3.

Nachdem die Kampagne ausgespielt wurde und abgeschlossen ist geht es an die Auswertung. Mit Hilfe von verschiedenen Tools kann man im Nachgang den Erfolg der Kampagne beurteilen. Wichtige Kennzahlen sind der erzielte Umsatz, die Anzahl erreichter Kunden, Bestellungen per Telefon oder via Onlineshop sowie die erfolgreichsten Artikel. In einem Review Termin bespricht der Campaign Manager mit den involvierten Abteilungen die Ergebnisse und erarbeitet gemeinsam mit ihnen Optimierungsmaßnahmen für das nächste Jahr.

Zu den weiteren Aufgaben im Campaign Management gehört auch der sogenannte „Marktcheck“. Hier werden unterschiedliche Marktbegleiter genauer unter die Lupe genommen. Wobei die Startseite Online des jeweiligen Wettbewerbers analysiert und dokumentiert wird. Ziel ist für HSE24 neue Impulse und Trends zu finden, die für künftige Kampagnen relevant sein können.

Deine Aufgabe als zukünftiger Azubi im Campaign Management wird sehr vielfältig sein. Du unterstützt den Campaign Manager in allen relevanten Aufgaben. Dabei lernst Du verschiedene Tools genau kennen und darfst auch selbst Verantwortung übernehmen.

Dich erwartet eine abwechslungsreiche Arbeit mit einem Mix aus Kreativität, Analyse und Strategie. Freu Dich drauf! :)

 

Hier findet ihr alle Infos zu den Ausbildungsberufen und dem Dualen Studium, das HSE24 anbietet sowie zu den verschiedenen Geschäftsbereichen.

Diese Artikel könnten dich auch interessieren