100% HSE24. This is who we are.

Think Digital! Kick-off for digital scholarship with 20 students

Beitragsbild zu think-digital-kick-off-fuer-digitalstipendium-mit-20-studenten

More than 200 applications were submitted for Germany's first digital scholarship: Think Digital. After an exciting selection process, 20 scholarship recipients were selected, who celebrated the kick-off on November 29 in the Burda bar together with the Internet Business Cluster (IBC) association and the partners and sponsors of the scholarship.

Within the next year, the 20 scholarship recipients will have the opportunity to network in the digital industry, develop ideas, start projects, and further their education. They are supported by mentors from the IBC companies. That is the case because Think Digital was initiated by the IBC to promote young digital talents in the Munich metropolitan area. For companies, digitization demands adapted digital processes in everyday work, new ideas and solutions and, above all, a qualified workforce for completely new job profiles.

"As a partner of the IBC, furthering academic talent is pivotal to us. The digital scholarship is an important step towards bringing together science, business, and practice and thus consistently advancing the digital location of Munich," explains Olaf Christiansen, Head of Human Resources and member of the management board at HSE24. In addition to the Ludwigs-Maximilians-University of Munich and the University of Regensburg, leading German digital companies are participating in this cooperation. In addition to HSE24, Hubert Burda Media, Xing as well as Messe München, the Hoffmann Group and the Google Future Workshop are involved. The patron of Think Digital is the Bavarian Minister of State for Digital Affairs, Judith Gerlach.

Impressive practical experience of scholarship recipients

The 20 scholarship recipients distinguish themselves not only through excellent academic achievements, they have also gained a great deal of experience in practice and research. One of the scholarship recipients, Sonja Goehrlich, for example, developed a language assistant for patients in hospitals. This system can help hospital staff to classify and prioritize the calls for help from all patient rooms in advance: Does a patient just want to turn on the TV or do they need medical assistance? "I am really looking forward to the next weeks and the workshops and coaches that will support us. For me, the scholarship is above all a great opportunity to network in this community, to come up with new ideas, and find an exciting topic for my master's thesis," says Sonja Goehrlich.

More information on the Think Digital scholarship can be found here.

These articles might also interest you.

100% HSE24: Das sind wir

Think Digital! Kick-Off für Digitalstipendium mit 20 Studenten

Beitragsbild zu think-digital-kick-off-fuer-digitalstipendium-mit-20-studenten

Über 200 Bewerbungen gingen für Deutschlands erstes Digitalstipendium – Think Digital – ein. Nach einer spannenden Auswahlphase standen 20 Stipendiaten fest, die am 29. November gemeinsam mit dem Verein Internet Business Cluster (IBC) und den Partnern und Förderern des Stipendiums den Kick-Off in der Burda Bar feierten.

Die 20 Stipendiaten haben innerhalb des nächsten Jahres die Möglichkeit, sich in der Digitalbranche zu vernetzen, Ideen zu entwickeln, Projekte zu starten und sich fortzubilden. Sie werden dabei jeweils von Paten aus den IBC-Unternehmen betreut. Denn Think Digital wurde vom IBC initiiert, um den digitalen Nachwuchs in der Metropolregion München zu fördern. Die Digitalisierung fordert für Unternehmen angepasste digitale Prozesse im Arbeitsalltag, neue Ideen und Lösungen und vor allem auch qualifizierte Arbeitskräfte für ganz neue Jobprofile.

Als Partner des IBC ist die Förderung akademischer Talente ein zentrales Anliegen für uns. Das Digitalstipendium ist ein wichtiger Schritt, die Vernetzung von Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Praxis und damit den Digitalstandort München konsequent weiter voranzutreiben,“ erklärt Olaf Christiansen, Bereichsleiter Human Resources und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei HSE24. Neben der Ludwigs-Maximilians-Universität München und der Universität Regensburg beteiligen sich führende deutsche Digitalunternehmen an dieser Kooperation. Neben HSE24 z. B. Hubert Burda Media, Xing sowie die Messe München, die Hoffmann Group und die Google Zukunftswerkstatt. Schirmherrin von Think Digital ist die Bayerische Staatsministerin für Digitales, Judith Gerlach.

Die Stipendiaten beeindrucken mit ihren Praxiserfahrungen

Die 20 Stipendiaten zeichnen sich nicht nur durch exzellente akademische Leistungen aus, sondern haben auch in der Praxis und Forschung bereits viel Erfahrung gesammelt. Eine Stipendiatin, Sonja Goehrlich, entwickelte beispielsweise einen Sprachassistenten für Patienten in Krankenhäuser. Dieses System kann dem Krankenhauspersonal helfen, die Hilferufe aus allen Patientenzimmern vorab konkreter einzuordnen und zu priorisieren: Möchte ein Patient nur den Fernseher einschalten, oder benötigt er medizinische Hilfe? „Ich bin wirklich gespannt auf die nächsten Wochen und die Workshops und Coaches, die uns unterstützen werden. Für mich ist das Stipendium vor allem auch eine super Möglichkeit, mich in dieser Community zu vernetzen, auf neue Ideen zu kommen und ein spannendes Thema für meine Masterarbeit zu finden", so Sonja Goehrlich.

Weitere Informationen zum Think Digital-Stipendium gibt es hier.

Diese Artikel könnten dich auch interessieren