Internship, student job or thesis: exciting tasks, opportunities included

Are you a student and want to add some excitement to your studies with an internship or as a working student? Are you looking for a company where you can write your thesis while at the same time getting some exciting insights into the day-to-day business of a company? No matter what, as a student you can look forward to exciting tasks – opportunities included!

Your benefits

Corporate culture

Our corporate culture is based on trust and appreciation – we are a team.

Permanent employment possible

If you do well there is a good chance of permanent employment!

Shopping card & corporate benefits

Attractive conditions, special offers, and a prepaid credit card with 40 euros to top it off.

Canteen & allowance

Delicious and affordable food is available in our canteen.

Whether student job or internship: your energy and initiative are wanted!

As part of your internship or stint as a working student, you will experience in real time how the omnichannel mail order business works throughout all channels. We are live on air for 16 hours a day, online 24/7, on 365 days a year. This means you can learn about a wide variety of tasks: Whether in TV Production, Marketing, or Supply Chain Management – your ideas, energy, and initiative are wanted!

Business administration or law, information systems or education, media studies or mathematics, design or German – your academic field is almost secondary. What matters is that you are the right fit for us! Are you passionate about media and are you a real team player who can identify with our values and wants to be part of a dynamic company? Perfect, then nothing stands in the way of an exciting future!

Of course, you will also get to enjoy the many employee benefits. For example, our flexible working hours will help you reconcile your studies and job in the best possible way.

By the way: after your internship, stint as a working student, or your thesis, there may be long-term job opportunities available at our Ismaning location.

As an intern or working student, you will be fully involved from day one!

Whether as an intern or working student: in our team you will value the open, appreciative, and friendly communication with colleagues from the first day, regardless of hierarchical level. You will be accepted into the teams as an equal and can actively contribute to changes and improvements, true to the values that we live by every day.

We want you to take the world of home shopping to the next level. This is not the place where people are hired as support staff and to make coffee. Your internship or student job is practice-oriented. You will get to know the workflows and processes at an omnichannel retailer in front of and behind the camera, work on a variety of projects, deepen your expertise, and put it directly into practice.

From Camera Assistant to Model Planning through to Digitization and App Development as well as Marketing, Controlling, or HR Management: you can contribute your expertise and get a taste of the real world. We offer you the full range of opportunities of an innovation driver in home shopping!

Still have questions?

We have compiled all important answers about duration, remuneration, and opportunities here:

Which fields of study are preferred?

What you study is almost secondary. Depending on the field of activity, however, a study close to the field is helpful. For example Business Administration in Marketing, Computer Science as a Software Developer, or a “creative” study in the field of Photo, Image, or Make-Up. But what is most important to us is that you are passionate about the topics and that the chemistry is right. Just have a look at our job offers and see if there is something suitable for you and what requirements the job entails!

What are the requirements for internships, working student jobs, and theses?

You have to be enrolled at a university. Otherwise you are also in the right place if you are media-savvy, want a lively environment, and want to develop yourself further. You can find specific requirements in the respective job posting.

Which departments of the company offer an internship or working student activity or theses?

We offer you a variety of interesting jobs: TV Production & Broadcasting, IT & Infrastructure, Marketing, E-Commerce, Creative, Purchasing, Sales Planning / Sales Controlling, Business Analytics, Process and Project Management, Corporate Functions (for example HR, Corporate Communications, Legal and others), Customer Experience, Supply Chain & Logistics.. To find out more about your specific tasks and possibilities, take a look at our job offers!

How long does an internship last?

Ideally, an internship with us lasts six months, with a minimum of three months.

What do I earn as a working student or intern?

As an intern, you will receive a monthly pay of 750 euros for a compulsory internship. A voluntary internship pays 1,800 euros per month. Working students are paid 12 euros per hour, thesis are remunerated with 1,800 euros.

You also get a lot of other employee benefits, such as discounted meals in our canteen, employee discounts, and much more.

How many hours am I allowed to work as a working student?

By law you are allowed to work up to 20 hours a week as a working student, and up to 40 hours per week during the semester break. You can organize your working hours very flexibly after consultation and depending on the assignments.

How do I find a topic for my thesis?

If you would like to write your thesis with us, we look forward to your unsolicited application with a suggested topic!

Will I be supervised during my thesis?

Yes. You can write your thesis either at our company or at home. Of course we are always at your disposal to support you in the best possible way.

What tasks await me as a working student or intern?

You will work on specific projects and/or support your team in day-to-day business. You can find details on what you will be doing in the respective job offer. We also talk about your tasks in an interview.

What prospects do I have after my studies?

An internship, a traineeship, a job as a working student, or a thesis can be a great steppingstone to eventually get hired by us. If you have impressed us and we are a good fit for each other, you will find exciting opportunities with us.

Still have questions? Our friendly recruiting team is looking forward to hearing from you! You can also use our callback form!

All internships and student jobs

Cannot find a job that suits you? Then simply send us your unsolicited application!

Apply on your own initiative!

That is who we are: 100% HSE24. These are our stories.

Where we work

Ismaning is located on the outskirts of Munich between the Bavarian capital and the airport. The HSE24 campus is 13 kilometers from the city center of Munich and is easy to reach by all means of transportation. The suburban train (S8) takes you from Ismaning to Munich’s Marienplatz in 23 minutes, or the airport terminal in just 15 minutes. There are also bus connections to the Studentenstadt (U6) subway station. Our campus offers everything you need: a cafeteria, roof terraces, various lawns, and green areas for a stroll during lunch, as well as plenty of free parking.

What others say about us

Praktikum, Studentenjob oder Abschlussarbeit: Spannende Aufgaben, Perspektiven inklusive

Du bist Student und willst im Praktikum oder als Werkstudent Farbe in die graue Theorie des Studiums bringen? Suchst Du ein Unternehmen, bei dem Du Deine Abschlussarbeit schreiben kannst und spannende Einblicke ins Live-Geschehen bekommst? So oder so, als Student erwarten Dich spannende Aufgaben – Perspektiven inklusive!

Deine Vorteile

Unternehmenskultur

Unsere Unternehmenskultur basiert auf Vertrauen und Wertschätzung – wir sind ein Team.

Übernahmeperspektive

Bei guter Leistung hast Du beste Chancen für eine Übernahme!

Shopping-Card & Corporate Benefits

Attraktive Konditionen und Sonderangebote und Prepaid-Kreditkarte mit 40 Euro on Top.

Kantine & Zuschuss

Lecker und vergünstigt essen kannst Du in unserer Kantine. Hier kannst Du mit netten Kollegen Deine Mittagspause verbringen.

Ob Studentenjob oder Praktikum: Dein Tatendrang ist gefragt!

In Deinem Praktikum oder als Werkstudent erlebst Du in Echtzeit, wie der Omnichannel-Versandhandel auf allen Kanälen funktioniert. Wir sind 16 Stunden am Tag live on air, 24 Stunden online und das an 365 Tagen im Jahr. Das ermöglicht Dir, vielfältige Aufgaben kennenzulernen: Ob in der TV-Produktion, im Marketing, oder im Supply Chain Management – bei uns sind Deine Ideen und Dein Tatendrang gefragt!

BWL oder Jura, Wirtschaftsinformatik oder Pädagogik, Medienwissenschaft oder Mathematik, Design oder Germanistik – was Du studierst, ist dabei fast nebensächlich. Hauptsache, Du passt zu uns! Du begeisterst Dich für Medien, l(i)ebst echten Teamspirit, hast Lust, ein dynamisches Unternehmen mitzubewegen und identifizierst Dich mit unseren Werten? Prima, dann steht einer spannenden Zeit nichts mehr im Wege!

Klar, dass Du auch von unseren vielfältigen Mitarbeitervorteilen profitierst. So unterstützen wir Dich zum Beispiel bestmöglich, Dein Studium und Deinen Job bei uns dank flexibler Arbeitszeiten unter einen Hut zu bekommen.

Übrigens: Nach Deinem Einsatz als Praktikant, Werkstudent oder nach Deiner Abschlussarbeit sind langfristige Perspektiven bei uns am Standort Ismaning möglich.

Als Praktikant oder Werkstudent vom ersten Tag an voll dabei!

Ob als Praktikant oder als Werkstudent – in unserem Team wirst Du die offene, wertschätzende und freundschaftliche Kommunikation mit den Kollegen – unabhängig von der hierarchischen Ebene – von Anfang an zu schätzen wissen. Du wirst gleichberechtigt in die Teams aufgenommen und kannst getreu unserer gelebten Werte aktiv zu Veränderungen und Verbesserungen beitragen.

Du bist herzlich eingeladen, die Welt des Homeshoppings aufs nächste Level zu heben. Hiwi-Jobs und Kaffeekochen gibt’s woanders. Dein Praktikum oder Studentenjob ist praxisorientiert. Du lernst die Arbeitsabläufe und Prozesse bei einem Omnichhannel-Händler vor und hinter der Kamera kennen, arbeitest an vielfältigen Projekten mit, vertiefst Dein Fachwissen und setzt es unmittelbar in der Praxis um.

Von der Kamera-Assistenz über Modelplanung bis hin zu Themen der Digitalisierung und App-Entwicklung, sowie  im Marketing, Controlling oder HR-Management: Du kannst Deine Expertise einbringen und Praxisluft schnuppern. Wir bieten Dir die volle Bandbreite eines Innovationstreibers im Homeshopping!

Du hast noch Fragen?

Alle wichtigen Antworten zu Dauer, Vergütung und Perspektiven haben wir Dir hier zusammengestellt:

Welche Studienrichtungen werden gesucht?

Was Du studierst, ist nahezu nebensächlich. Je nach Tätigkeitsbereich ist aber ein bereichsnahes Studium hilfreich. Zum Beispiel BWL im Bereich Marketing, Informatik als Software-Entwickler oder ein „kreatives“ Studium im Bereich Foto, Bild oder Maske. Wichtig ist uns aber vor allem, dass Du für die Themen brennst und die Chemie stimmt. Schau einfach in den Stellenangeboten, ob etwas Passendes für Dich dabei ist und welche Anforderungen die Stelle mit sich bringt!

Welche Voraussetzungen gelten für Praktikum, Werkstudenten-Job und Abschlussarbeit?

Du musst an einer Hochschule immatrikuliert sein. Ansonsten bist Du bei uns richtig, wenn Du medienaffin bist, Lust auf ein lebendiges Umfeld hast und Dich weiterentwickeln willst. Konkrete Anforderungen findest Du in der jeweiligen Stellenausschreibung.

Welche Unternehmensbereiche bieten ein Praktikum bzw. eine Werkstudenten-Tätigkeit oder Abschlussarbeiten?

Wir bieten Dir eine Vielzahl an interessanten Einsatzgebieten: TV-Produktion & Broadcasting, IT & Infrastruktur, Marketing, E-Commerce, Creative, Einkauf, Vertriebsplanung/Vertriebscontrolling, Business Analytics, Prozess- und Projektmanagement, Corporate Functions (zum Beispiel HR, Unternehmenskommunikation, Legal und andere), Customer Experience, Supply Chain & Logistik. Um mehr über Deine konkreten Aufgaben und Einsatzmöglichkeiten zu erfahren, schau Dir unsere Stellenangebote an!

Wie lange dauert ein Praktikum?

Idealerweise dauert ein Praktikum bei uns sechs Monate – mindestens jedoch drei Monate.

Was verdiene ich als Werkstudent beziehungsweise Praktikant?

Als Praktikant erhältst Du für ein Pflichtpraktikum eine monatliche Vergütung von 750 Euro. Ein freiwilliges Praktikum wird mit 1.800 Euro monatlich vergütet. Werkstudenten erhalten 12 Euro pro Stunde, Abschlussarbeiten werden mit 1.800 Euro vergütet.

Darüber hinaus profitierst Du noch von weiteren Mitarbeitervorteilen, wie zum Beispiel vergünstigtes Essen in unserer Kantine, Mitarbeiterrabatte und vieles mehr.

Wie viele Stunden darf ich als Werkstudent arbeiten?

Laut Gesetz darfst Du als Werkstudent bis zu 20 Stunden in der Woche arbeiten, in den Semesterferien bis zu 40 Stunden pro Woche. Deine Arbeitszeit kannst Du nach Absprache und abhängig vom Aufgabengebiet sehr flexibel gestalten.

Wie finde ich ein Thema für meine Abschlussarbeit?

Möchtest Du Deine Abschlussarbeit bei uns schreiben, freuen wir uns auf Deine Initiativbewerbung mit Themenvorschlag!

Werde ich bei meiner Abschlussarbeit betreut?

Ja. Deine Abschlussarbeit kannst Du entweder bei uns im Unternehmen oder aber auch von Zuhause aus schreiben. Natürlich stehen wir Dir jederzeit als Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung und unterstützen Dich bestmöglich.

Welche Aufgaben erwarten mich als Werkstudent oder Praktikant?

Du bearbeitest konkrete Projekte und/oder unterstützt Deine Teamkollegen im Tagesgeschäft. Details zur Tätigkeit findest Du im jeweiligen Stellenangebot. Außerdem sprechen wir gemeinsam im Vorstellungsgespräch über Deine Aufgaben.

Welche Perspektiven habe ich nach meinem Studium?

Ein Praktikum, ein Traineeship, ein Job als Werkstudent oder eine Abschlussarbeit können ein prima Sprungbrett sein, auch dauerhaft bei uns Fuß zu fassen. Hast Du uns überzeugt und wir passen zusammen, so können sich spannende Perspektiven bei uns ergeben.

Wir haben nicht alle Fragen beantwortet? Unser sympathisches Recruiting-Team freut sich auf Deine Kontaktaufnahme! Nutze gerne auch unser Callback-Formular oder schick uns eine WhatsApp-Nachricht!

Alle Praktika und Studentenjobs

Kein passendes Stellenangebot für Dich dabei? Dann freuen wir uns auf Deine Initiativbewerbung!

Jetzt initiativ bewerben!

Das sind wir: 100% HSE24. Das sind unsere Storys.

Hier arbeiten wir

Ismaning liegt vor den Toren von München, zwischen Landeshauptstadt und Flughafen. Der HSE24-Campus ist 13 Kilometer vom Stadtzentrum München entfernt und mit allen Verkehrsmitteln schnell zu erreichen. Mit der S-Bahn (S8) bist Du ab Ismaning in 23 Minuten am Münchener Marienplatz oder in 15 Minuten am Flughafen-Terminal. Zudem bestehen Busverbindungen zum U-Bahnhof Studentenstadt (U6). Unser Campus bietet alles, was man braucht: Kantine, Dachterrassen, viel Grünflächen, die zu einem Mittagsspaziergang einladen sowie ausreichend kostenlose Parkplätze.

Das sagen andere über uns